Web Content Viewer (JSR 286)



Our senior management team provides strategic direction to the corporation and works together to bring our vision to life. The team also provides advice and recommendations to our Board of Directors.


president and chief executive officer

William Fleissig

Before joining Waterfront Toronto in January 2016, Will was the President of Communitas Development, a real estate development and advisory company in San Francisco that leads and advises on community-oriented urban developments. He has overseen multiple award-winning, mixed-use, large-scale urban projects.

Will has served in the public sector as the Director of Planning and Development for the City of Boulder, Colorado, and as the Director of Downtown Planning and Development in Denver, where he led the city’s efforts to revitalize several historical areas of the city.

Previously, Will directed the planning of many prominent transit-oriented development projects including Boston’s North Station Development Plan, Kendall Square/Cambridge Center Master Development Plan and Denver’s Union Station Master Development Plan.

Will is well-known nationally as a development and thought leader, building new and existing communities into sustainable, accessible, vibrant and beautiful places. His experience in community engagement, district-scale sustainability, building equitable and inclusive communities, and transit-oriented development serves as an ideal match for Waterfront Toronto’s overall approach and vision for community- and city-building.

Will holds a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Pennsylvania; a Bachelor of Architecture in urban design from the City College of New York, and a Master in Public Administration with an emphasis on public finance from Harvard’s John F. Kennedy School of Government. He is a licensed architect in the State of California.

Click here to read Will's full bio.

executive team


David Kusturin
Chief Project Officer

Lisa Taylor
Chief Financial Officer

Marisa Piattelli
Chief Strategy Officer

Meg Davis
Chief Development Officer

Christopher Glaisek
Senior Vice President, Planning and Design

Ian Beverley
General Counsel                           

Kristina Verner
Vice President, Innovation, Sustainability and Prosperity

Leslie Gash
Vice President, Development

learn more

board of directors

closed meeting investigations

design review panel members

design teams

government partners

who we are

Contenido complementario